Pony Club has a NEW website!  
We welcome you to visit it at 

On MONDAY, MAY 2nd, www.ponyclub.org will be directed to the New Site.

Pony Club Parents, Members, and Volunteers: Make sure you have your Username and Password set up for the new site.  Your log in information for this site will not work on the new site.  Click here to request the email to set up your profile for the new site.   

Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
National Youth Congress/Academy of Achievement
Share |

The USPC National Youth Congress was established in 1998 in order to recognize outstanding older Pony Club members ages (18-21) that have achieved a National Certification (H-B/C+/C-3/B/H-HM/H/H-A or A) from all over the country and to bring them together for a series of workshops and discussions intended to expand their awareness of themselves and of the rapidly changing external world into which they will soon graduate.

The Congress provides opportunities for youth delegates to think about their own strengths and weaknesses and to examine ways to overcome obstacles that may face them in the future. It enables them to share ideas with their peers from around the country through group discussions, role simulations, and other interactive activities, thus expanding their awareness of the "wider world" around them.

Each year several USPC alumni are inducted into the Alumni Academy of Achievement, and join the delegates during the 3-day Congress. The alumni honorees play a vital role in the National Youth Congress because they bring the voice of experience into the discussions. They listen, encourage, laugh, and commiserate with the young people, and share personal stories of success and failure, helping the youth delegates to recognize that life is filled with the unexpected and that flexibility and a sense of humor can be as important as excellent goals and plans.

NYC continues to be strong because of our generous volunteers and sponsors. 
Thank you to our donors and if you would like to make a contribution to support the National Youth Congress please click here. 

Click here for the 2015
Academy of Achievement/National Youth Congress Year Book!

National Youth Congress
Mission Statement
USPC's National Youth Congress provides intensive leadership training to outstanding 18-21 year old Pony Club members that have attained a National Certification (H-B/C+/C-3/B/H-HM/H/H-A or A) and challenges them to apply their Pony Club experience to make meaningful contributions to the larger world. The National Youth Congress experience includes workshops, mentoring and networking with members of the USPC Academy of Achievement, Pony Club alumni who are current leaders in a variety of fields.
Academy of Achievement Inductees

   Class of 2015

Jennifer Goss
Heather Rosenker
Brian Sabo
Lisa Sabo
Class of 2014

Katharine Devereaux Byron, MFH
Stephanie Church
David Courreges
Mark Lloyd

Class of 2013

Heather Bell
Dr. Mary Sarah Bergh, DVM
Margaret "Meg" Johnson
Dr. Amy Story, PhD

Class of 2012

Loranne Ausley
Laurie Chapman-Bosco
Parker Pearson
Yvette R. Seger, Ph.D.
Jennifer S. Welter, DPT

Class of 2011

Lola Blackwell Chambless, M.D.
Janell Goode Hoffman
Sondra Russman Marshall
H. Jerry Schurink
Melanie Smith-Taylor

Class of 2010

Conrad Adams
Stephanie Drachkovitch
Michael Hoffman
Gina Miles

Class of 2009

Holiday Banta
Jim Hamilton
Caroline McCabe
John Staples
Kate Sweeney

Class of 2008

Erika de Papp, DVM
Russell Gilfus
Liz Halliday
Kevin Price
Sharon Turner, PhD
Carey Williams. PhD

Class of 2007

Tom Eversole, DVM
Susan Knox, JD
John A. Kosanovich
Linda Miller
Carol Ripple, PhD

Class of 2006

Jillian Dunham
Ann Haller
Christine Knox
Mary Beth Larsen
Brian O'Connor
David O'Connor


Class of 2005

Nancy Ambrosiano
Gillian Clissold
Christine Harris
Donald McLean, Jr.
Michael B. Richardson
Catherine Scott, MD
Peter Zimmerman

Class of 2004

Beth Clarke, JD
Ben Duke
Dorothy Eisenberg
Dr. Anthony Patt, PhD
Rhonda Rathgeber
Anne Tuttle-Roller

Class of 2003

Georgia Gerber
Patti Jo Hassler
Gary Keating
Richard Lamb
Kelly Wycall Phillips
LTC Stacy Yike

Class of 2002

Liesl Clark
Tremaine Cooper
LTC Lorelei Coplen
Laurie Penfield Fichter
Anita Huntsman
Mary Kahan, DVM
Tom McLaughlin
Dorothy Smith
Emily Wiley, PhD

Class of 2001

Sally Garner
Sali Gear
Tad Leithead, Jr.
Catherine Stoppani-Johnson
John Strassburger

Class of 2000

Susanna Colloredo-Mansfield 
Ian M. Grant 
Lendon Gray
Jill Hassler-Scoop 
Donald B. Hebb
Marian Zerfoss Kessler
Jean Swank, PhD


Class of 1999

Sophie Pirie Clifton, JD
Stirlin Harris
Tracy Moore Jarman
Pat Maykuth, PhD
Paula Parker Raye
Henry S. Taylor
Nancy Todd, PhD


Search Our Site
Sign In
Sign In securely


Make a Donation

Thank you to our Sponsors!

Become a Sponsor



Riding Center 
Program Sponsor

NE Educational
Program Sponsor

Official Education


USPC Webinar
Series Sponsors 

And thank you for the support of our Business Associates.